Skip to Main Content

Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital Somerset Medical Library: Home

Somerset Search

 

Limit Your Results
  • Access Medicine-Using a Somerset Computer: Bridge>Quick Links>Access Medicine Over 80 core full text medical textbooks
  • CINAHL Complete Journal citations and full text articles on nursing and allied health topics
  • ClinicalKey Journal citations and full text articles, full text medical books and drug Information

For remote access to ClinicalKey, please  follow the ClinicalKey Remote Access Login instructions. Remote Access is available to all Somerset Badge Holders via OpenAthens. Note: If you do not have an RWJBH email address, please select Login, not Remote Access in order to login remotely via OpenAthens.

  • Lippincott Advisor 15,000+ evidence-based clinical topics covering diseases and conditions, diagnostic tests, treatments, drug information, and care planning, coverage of common sentinel events and guidance on mitigation and reporting, 8000+ patient education and drug handouts in English and Spanish, Patient Teaching Navigator, over 30 Lippincott nursing and medical reference books. 

Available to those with an RWJUH Email Address: For remote access to Lippincott Advisor, please follow the Lippincott Solutions Login Instructions.

  • Lippincott Procedures Delivers step-by-step instructions for over 1,700 evidence-based procedures and skills in a variety of specialty settings. 

Available to those with an RWJUH Email Address: For remote access to Lippincott Advisor, please follow the Lippincott Solutions Login Instructions.

  • Lippincott Learning Lippincott Journal CE & Certificate Review, Lippincott Professional Development & Lippincott Learning.

Available to those with an RWJUH Email Address: For remote access to Lippincott Advisor, please follow the Lippincott Solutions Login Instructions.

  • Medline Complete Citations and full text journal articles on medical and nursing topics
  • Somerset's PubMed 30 million citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed biomedical literature; Full-text articles selectively made available by the publisher.
  • UpToDate Quick medical ‘point of care’ tool providing current evidence-based information

Search Books & Journals

 

Print Books

Contact the Medical Library staff to arrange a convenient time to pick up print materials

Search Books & Journals

 

New Journal Issue Alerts

Medical, Nursing, and Allied Health Titles

Receive email alerts when new issues of RWJUH Somerset Medical Library’s full text journals are published from the medicine-focused database, ClinicalKey, the nursing and allied health database, CINAHL Complete, and from the New England Journal of Medicine.

To participate, please scan the QR code below or visit here to “opt in” to be notified of new issues from any of the 53 scientific and medical specialties and the 16 nursing and allied health specialties

Use Google to Find Articles

Search in Google Scholar!

Follow these easy Setup Instructions to link your Remote Access account to your Google account to find full-text articles in Google Scholar.

Literature Search Request Form

Visit here to request a literature search.

Paper copies of this form are available upon request.

Hot Topics 

All Somerset team members are eligible to receive e-mail updates when new content is available on the topic(s) of their choice. Visit here to learn more about the service and to select from over 100 topics.  

Medical Library Lightning Talks

Check your email, The Bridge, and the CME bulletin board outside the physician's lounge for the next session's announcement.

All classes are eligible for CME/CE Credit with the completion of an evaluation.

See our Free Classes page for more information.

Lippincott Solutions

Lippincott Advisor, Lippincott Procedures, Lippincott Professional Development, Lippincott Journal CE & Certification Review, Lippincott Blended Learning