To see the full-text books by specialty in the databases, AccessMedicine and Lippincott Procedures, follow these instructions.
AccessMedicine
-
Visit the Database, using either a Somerset Network Computer: Access Medicine-Using a Somerset Computer: Bridge>Quick Links>Access Medicine, or a Non-Somerset Computer or personal device: Access Medicine-Using a Non-Somerset Computer/Library Remote Access.
-
Select Books --> Library from the toolbar at the top of the page.
-
Select the Specialty from the list on the left-hand side of the page for a list of full-text books on that topic.
Lippincott Solutions
-
Visit the database, Lippincott Advisor.
-
At the bottom of the page, select Books
-
Select the tile, Texts
-
Select a Specialty on the left-hand side of the page and/or scroll to the relevant Specialty to see the full-text books on that topic.
To view the complete list of specialties, please visit https://rwjbh-somerset.libguides.com/website/SubjectGuides or scan this QR Code
Books, Journals, and Other Resources by Specialty
Specialty |
Full Text Books |
Full Text Journals |
Other Resources |
| Allergy & Immunology | Allergy & Immunology Books in ClinicalKey | Allergy & Immunology Journals in EBSCO | |
| Anesthesiology |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Access Medicine |
||
| Behavioral Medicine |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Access Medicine |
__
|
|
| Cardiology |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Access Medicine |
Cardiology Journals in EBSCO |
Cardiology Procedure Videos in AccessMedicine |
| Critical Care |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Access Medicine Critical Care Books in ClinicalKey Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Lippincott |
Critical Care Journals in EBSCO | |
| Dentistry | Dentistry Journals in EBSCO | __ | |
| Dermatology |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Access Medicine |
Dermatology Journals in EBSCO | |
| Emergency Medicine |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Access Medicine |
Emergency Medicine Journals in EBSCO |
Emergency Medicine in UpToDate Emergency Medicine Procedure Videos in AccessMedicine |
| Endocrinology | Endocrinology Journals in EBSCO | ||
| Family Practice |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Access Medicine |
||
| Gastroenterology |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Access Medicine |
Gastroenterology Journals in EBSCO | |
| Genetics |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Access Medicine |
Genetics Journals in ClinicalKey | Genetics Videos in NEJM |
|
Geriatric Medicine and Palliative Care* *Additional Resources Provided |
Visit the Geriatric Medicine and Palliative Care Subject Guide for more information* | Visit the Geriatric Medicine and Palliative Care Subject Guide for more information* | Visit the Geriatric Medicine and Palliative Care Subject Guide for more information* |
| Hematology & Oncology |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Access Medicine Hematology, Oncology & Palliative Medicine Books in ClnicalKey Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Lippincott |
||
| Infectious Diseases |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Access Medicine |
Infectious Diseases Journals in EBSCO | |
| Internal Medicine |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Access Medicine |
Internal Medicine Journals in EBSCO | |
|
*Additional Resources Provided |
Visit the LGBTQIA Subject Guide for more information* | Visit the LGBTQIA Subject Guide for more information* | Visit the LGBTQIA Subject Guide for more information* |
| Nephrology |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Access Medicine |
Nephrology Journals in EBSCO | |
| Neurology |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Access Medicine |
Neurology Journals in EBSCO | |
|
*Additional Resources Provided |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Lippincott |
Nursing Journals in EBSCO | Visit the Nursing Subject Guide for more information* |
|
*Additional Resources Provided |
Nutrition Books in ClinicalKey Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Lippincott |
Nutrition Journals in EBSCO | Visit the Nutrition Subject Guide for more information* |
| Obstetrics & Gynecology |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Access Medicine Obstetrics and Gynecology Books in ClinicalKey Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Lippincott |
Gynecology Procedure Videos in AccessMedicine Obstetrics & Gynecology in UpToDate Obstetrics Procedure Videos in AccessMedicine |
|
| Ophthalmology |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Access Medicine |
Ophthalmology Journals in EBSCO | |
| Orthopedics | Orthopedics Books in ClinicalKey | Orthopedics Journals in EBSCO | |
| Otolaryngology | Otolaryngology Books in ClinicalKey | Otolaryngology Journals in EBSCO | |
| Pathology | Pathology Books in ClinicalKey | Pathology Journals in ClinicalKey | __ |
| Pediatrics |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Access Medicine Pediatrics Books in ClinicalKey Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Lippincott |
Pediatric Journals in EBSCO |
Pediatrics Procedure Videos on AccessMedicine |
| Pharmacy*
*Additional Resources Provided |
Visit the Pharmacy Subject Guide for more information* | Visit the Pharmacy Subject Guide for more information* | Visit the Pharmacy Subject Guide for more information* |
| Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation (PM&R) |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Access Medicine |
PM&R Journals in ClinicalKey | __ |
| Psychiatry |
Psychiatry Books in ClinicalKey Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Lippincott |
Psychiatry Journals in EBSCO | |
| Pulmonology |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in AccessMedicine |
Pulmonology Journals in EBSCO | |
| Radiology |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Access Medicine |
Radiology Journals in EBSCO | Radiology Videos in NEJM |
| Rheumatology |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Access Medicine |
Rheumatology Journals in EBSCO | |
| Surgery |
Follow instructions at the top of the page to see Books in Access Medicine |
Surgery Journals in EBSCO |
Surgery Procedure Videos in AccessMedicine |
| Urology | Urology Journals in EBSCO | Urology Videos in NEJM |